concealed-carry-renew | Illinois Concealed Carry Courses

Good News! The new 3hr renewal for your Illinois conceal and carry is now available. The Illinois State Police have sent us the certificates, so we may now start teaching the class . Don't wait as it may take some time to process these permits and you don't want to carry with an expired permit. Please see our calendar to sign-up for your renewal class today. The course will be about 3rhs long and will consist of:

 

1. All applicable State and Federal laws relating to the ownership, storage, carry, and transportation of a firearm; 2 hours Classroom Recommended 
a. The Act relating to the ownership, storage, carry and transportation of a firearm
1) with emphasis on 430 ILCS 66/10(h) which includes instruction on the appropriate and lawful interaction with law enforcement while transporting or carrying a 
concealed firearm.
2) with emphasis on 430 ILCS 66/65 which includes instruction on prohibited areas and the parking lot exception.
b. The FOID Act 430 ILCS 65/1 et. seq.
c. Relevant portions of the ILCS including but not limited to
1) 720 ILCS 5/7-1. Use of force in defense of a person**
2) 720 ILCS 5/7-2. Use of force in defense of dwelling**
3) 720 ILCS 5/7-3. Use of force in defense of other property**
4) 720 ILCS 24/1 et. seq. Unlawful Use of Weapons**
** Must define dwelling, aggressor, forcible felony and unlawful use of weapons pursuant to the ILCS.
2. Weapon Handling; 1 hour Range Recommended
a. Handgun fundamentals
b. Handgun concealment
c. Live fire qualification instruction
d. Live fire qualification with a concealable firearm consisting of minimum of 30 rounds which must include 10 rounds from a distance of 5 yards; 10 rounds from a
distance of 7 yards; and 10 rounds from a distance of 10 yards at a B-27 silhouette target approved by the Illinois State Police. (See https://www.ispfsb.com/ and click
on the forms and brochures tab.)

 

How much will it cost?  $75  If you took the 16hrs from us $65